संयवन सचिव · Join? Secretary न्याय और अधिकारिता मंत्रालय सामाजिक न्याय और अधिकारिता विभाग R.P. Meena त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली—110 115 Ph. 011 23384284 OVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT Floor, DJ-4 Email:-jsbc-msje@nic.in DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT SHASTRI BHAWAN, NEW DELHI-110 115 D.O. No. 11013/2/2022-US-(BC-I, BC-III) Dated: 27.07.2022 Dear Sirl Madam, As you may kindly be aware, Ministry of Social Justice Empowerment,

As you may kindly be aware, Ministry of Social Justice Empowerment, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment is implementing an umbrella scheme namely PM Young Achievers' Scholarship Award Scheme for a vibrant India (PM-YASASVI) for the welfare of OBC, EBC and DNT students. One of the component of this scheme is Top Class School Education for OBC and other students.

- 2. In the above scheme Government will be providing Scholarship of Rs.75,000/-p.a for Class 9 and 10 and Rs.1,25,000 p.a. for Class 11 and 12 covering the School fee, hostel fee, etc. to the selected students. Selection process will be by merit in the YASASVI Entrance Test conducted by National Testing Agency on 11.09.2022. During the year 2022-23 and the target is to provide assistance to 15,000 students. I am also enclosing the number of slots allotted for each of the State. Scheme guidelines are available on the website of the Ministry i.e. https://socialjustice.gov.in schemes.
- 3. Application for registration of the Test are open from 27.07.2022 to 26.08.2022 through the web portal *https://yet.nta.ac.in.* A copy of the same is attached for your ready reference.
- 4. I would, therefore, request you to kindly give wide publicity of this Scheme and YASASVI Entrance Test for Top Class School Education for OBC and Others for better implementation of the Scheme.

with regards

Yours sincerely,

(Ram Prasad Meena)

To Birulada Lat.

The Principal Secretary to the Government, Backward Class Development Department (All State Government/UTs as per list)

B

Roland Toland

786/Bec3. Bea



Government of India

Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment Department of Social Justice and Empowerment

PM Young Achievers Scholarship Award Scheme for Vibrant India (PM YASASVI)

15,000 SCHOLARSHIPS For OBC, EBC and DNT Students

In Top Class Schools

- Eligibility:
- ➤ Other Backward Class (OBC), Economically Backward Classes (EBC) and De-Notified, Nomadic & Semi-Nomadic Tribes (DNT)
- > Parents'/ guardians'/ annual Income not more than Rs. 2.50 Lakhs.
- > Studying in a Top Class School (list in https://yet.nta.ac.in) in Class 9 or 11.
- Entitlement: Rs. 75,000 p.a. for Class 9/10; Rs. 1,25,000 p.a. for Class 11/12 covering the school/hostel fee
- Selection process: By merit in the YASASVI Entrance Test (YET) conducted by National Testing Agency (details in https://yet.nta.ac.in)
- Mode of exam: Computer Based Test (CBT)
- Applications open from: 27.07.2022 to 26.08.2022
- Correction window: 27.08.2022 to 31.08.2022
- Display of Admit cards: 05.09.2022
- Date of the exam: 11.09.2022 (Sunday)
- Documents for application: Student should have a valid functional Mobile Number, Aadhar Number (UID), Aadhar linked Bank Account, Income Certificate and Caste Certificate.

(Note: Scheme guidelines, detailed eligibility criteria and other details are available on https://yet.nta.ac.in and https://yet.nta.ac.in and https://yet.nta.ac.in and https://socialjustice.gov.in/schemes/.....)

STATE/UT-WISE ALLOCATION OF SLOTS FOR TOP CLASS SCHOOL YEAR-2022-23

Sl.No.	State/UT	Allocation of Top Class seats (15000)
1	Andhra Pradesh	1201
2	Arunachal Pradesh	1
3	Assam	222
4	Bihar	1836
5	Chhattisgarh	327
6	Goa	7
7	Gujarat	684
8	Haryana	202
9	Himachal Pradesh	33
10	Jammu & Kashmir	40
11	Jharkhand	435
12	Karnataka	955
13	Kerala	614
14	Madhya Pradesh	849
15	Maharashtra	1070
16	Odisha	393
17	Punjab	126
18	Rajasthan	913
19	Tamil Nadu	1547
20	Uttar Pradesh	3068
21	Uttarakhand	52
22	West Bengal	224
23	Meghalaya	2
24	Mizoram	0
25	Manipur	42
26	Nagaland	0
27	Sikkim	9
28	Tripura	17
2.9	A & N Island	2 .
30	Chandigarh	7
31	D & N Haveli	0
32	Daman & Diu	3
33	Delhi	92
34	Puducherry	2.7
35	Lakshadweep	0
	Total	15000